About Celeste Lovick

 

“Medicine Song is a captivating read, a spiritual odyssey with soul lessons a-plenty, and characters who will stay with you long after you've finished reading. A big warm hug of a book that will change you for the better.”

Lucy H. Pearce, Amazon #1 bestselling author of Burning Woman; Moon Time; The Rainbow Way

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My heartfelt gratitude to all the musicians and songwriters who have allowed me to use excerpts from their songs or descriptions of their music throughout Medicine Song. They have all inspired me in many ways over the years. Please visit their websites and support the work of these wonderful medicine makers who all make the world a happier and more loving place with the gift of their music. I love them all. Celeste Lovick

 

Brian Boothby : www.brianboothby.co.uk

Peace of the Action, E.P.N.S.

 

George Borowski : www.georgeborowski.com

Chant

 

Tina Bridgman : www.tinabridgman.co.nz

Cradle, Stars in Your Soul

 

Domenic DeCicco : www.twinarrowsmusic.com

Seeds of Evergreen

 

Chris Ellis : www.christopherellis.co.uk

Friend to the Earth

 

Robin Gillmor : www.myspace.com/robingillmor

Hearts on Fire

 

Carolyn Hillyer : www.seventhwavemusic.co.uk

Walking as Before

 

Boe Huntress : www.boehuntress.com

You are Enough, I Beleive in Love, Green Dragon

 

Maya Love : www.mayalovemusic.co.uk

You Have God

 

Lost Padres : www.myspace.com/thelostpadres

 

Miniature Universe :

https://miniatureuniverse1.bandcamp.com/album/miniature-universe

 

Nick Prater : www.susiero.co.uk/nick-prater

Open My Heart

 

Susie Ro Prater : www.susiero.co.uk

Phoenix, Sharpen Your Arrow, Beneath the Shadow

 

Praying for the Rain : www.twinarrowsmusic.com

Light is Fire, Sweet Mother Earth

 

Ayla Schafer : www.aylaschafer.co.uk

Tracking, I Call You, Follow the Light

 

Mike Scott/The Waterboys : www.mikescottwaterboys.com

This is the Sea, Spirit, Glastonbury Song

 

Seize the Day : www.seizetheday.org

Child of the Universe, I am Dust, No One's Slave,

Big Big Love (Ali Blackburn), Mother Earth Chant

 

Shakti Sings Choir : www.shaktisings.org

 

Shannon Smy : www.shannonsmy.org

Connected

 

Michael Stillwater : www.innerharmony.com

One By One

 

Carrie Tree : www.carrietree.co.uk

Mama Kita Makaya, Perfectly Cast, Water

 

Mary and Olivia Watson : www.oliviaemmawatson.com

Spiritum

 

Martin Wilks (Lost Padres): www.musicmartin.uk

Heaven on Earth

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Embarking on a life-altering journey through the green fields of an extrardinary festival, a young songwriter changes the course of her life for good when she is faced with the truth of herself and the possibilities of the question: What would my life look like if it was guided by love?

Featuring lyrics from some of the UK festival scene's most loved songwriters (Mike Scott, Praying for the Rain, Carrie Tree, Michael Stillwater, Seize the Day and many others), Medicine Song is an invitation to dance in the Water, Fire, Air and Earth of this reality and to wake up to the true magic and mystery at the centre of every one of us and the power of the human heart to heal and create real change.

We all chose to be here at this time for a reason...

 

“Medicine Song is a beautifully written and captivating story, transporting us to the green fields of Glastonbury and bringing a transformative experience to life with love. It's not only eye opening, but will open hearts and minds to the healing powers and insightful perspectives unveiled throughout.”

H.P.Carr, Amazon bestselling author of An Invitation... To the Life of Your Dreams

 

“Fantastic, a kind of journey and instructional and very much an uplifting and inspiring story. All in all, a wonderful, magical book, and so in tune with what so many people are going through at this time.” 

 

Johnny Fincham, Author of The Spellbinding Power of Palmistry

 

“This book is both a beautiful folk tale and a helpful guide as a musician and performer. An absolute page turner (I literally couldn't put it down!) that takes us into a world of healing and connection, where we meet consciously opening people of integrity and creativity, energy and passion. I was drawn in by characters I felt I knew and places so familiar. Tender, hopeful and romantic, Medicine Song is written with knowledge, passion, innocence and depth and I would recommend this book to all musicians and magical weavers who want to share their work and are looking for a way to open to the bliss of who we truly are.....and to anyone who loves a great adventure.”

Vanya Green, She Who Knows Magazine